You have printed or saved this information from, the website for the Horizon Health Network

Facebook Icon LinkedIn Icon Twitter Icon Icon Icon
Facebook Icon LinkedIn Icon Twitter Icon Icon Icon
Text Size:

Related Links

Print this page

Horizon Board


Horizon Health Network's Board of Directors is comprised of 8 elected members and 7 members who are appointed by the Minister of Health. There are also 3 non‐voting members: the President and Chief Executive Officer (who acts as Secretary), the Chairperson of the Regional Medical Advisory Committee and the Chairperson of the Regional Professional Advisory Committee

Horizon provides patients and their families with services in the official language of their choice. A Francophone Liaison Committee, and local subcommittees, are instrumental in ensuring that Horizon meets its commitment to its French language clients. Horizon also serves a large and diverse Aboriginal population through its First Nations Liaison Committee, which includes nine First Nations communities.

The Board is mandated to control and manage the business and affairs of Horizon. In compliance with the Regional Health Authorities Act, the Board strives to build and maintain strong and effective relationships with its communities through open public Board meetings on matters relating to the general governance and operations of Horizon. 

A five-year strategy called Horizon Health Network and Partners: A Healthier Future for New Brunswick identifies four strategic directions and highlights the importance of working with community partners and clinicians.

For a list of regulations and definitions governing the general operations of the Board, please consult the  by-laws.

Choose a Health Service Area

Point your mouse cursor over a region to see its communities. Click the region of the map to see its facilities.

    Communities in:
    Upper River Valley Area
    • Aroostook
    • Bath
    • Canterbury
    • Centreville
    • Florenceville-Bristol
    • Hartland
    • Meductic
    • Perth-Andover
    • Plaster Rock
    • Woodstock
    Communities in:
    Miramichi Area
    • Blackville
    • Miramichi
    • Neguac
    • Rogersville
    Communities in:
    Moncton Area
    • Alma
    • Bouctouche
    • Cap-Pelé
    • Dieppe
    • Dorchester
    • Hillsborough
    • Memramcook
    • Moncton
    • Petitcodiac
    • Port Elgin
    • Rexton
    • Richibucto
    • Riverside-Albert
    • Riverview
    • Sackville
    • Saint-Antoine
    • Saint-Louis de Kent
    • Salisbury
    • Shediac
    • St. Isidore
    Communities in:
    Fredericton Area
    • Cambridge-Narrows
    • Chipman
    • Doaktown
    • Fredericton
    • Fredericton Junction
    • Gagetown
    • Harvey
    • McAdam
    • Millville
    • Minto
    • Nackawic
    • New Maryland
    • Oromocto
    • Stanley
    • Tracy
    • Upper Miramichi (Boiestown)
    Communities in:
    Saint John Area
    • Blacks Harbour
    • Grand Bay-Westfield
    • Grand Manan
    • Hampton
    • Norton
    • Quispamsis
    • Rothesay
    • Saint Andrews
    • Saint John
    • St. George
    • St. Martins
    • St. Stephen
    • Sussex
    • Sussex Corner